49 suppliers scored7 FDA warning letters tracked8 closures on recordUpdated October 2026 · How scoring works
Peptide Ranking

Xcel Peptides review

xcelpeptides.com · Sheridan, WY
FDA warning letterRank #38 of 49Updated 2026-10-19

Verdict. Xcel Peptides shows the public a legal entity name, a purity guarantee and a testing claim, and nothing that would let anyone check any of the three. A December 2024 FDA warning letter names the products it sells and rejects its research-use labeling as a defense, and a reader learns more about who runs the store from that letter than from the store.

Third-party testingYes
Public certificatesNo
Lot-specificNot verified
Reference priceNo like-for-like

A gate, and what stands in front of it

Xcel Peptides, a trade name of Xcel Research LLC, operates from Sheridan, Wyoming, and shows the public a single thing: a sign-in wall. Every page we fetched, including the home, shop, product, lab-tests, returns and contact pages, rendered the same gate reading “Sign in to access the Research Use Only catalog.” What survives in public view is the legal entity line, a “99% Purity Guaranteed” statement, a “USA-Based Company” claim, and the assertion that “Every batch undergoes rigorous third-party laboratory testing to verify purity and molecular identity before release.” A research-use-only disclaimer is present. The company also carries an FDA warning letter dated December 10, 2024, and a reader learns more about who runs the store from that letter than from the store.

We fetched the homepage, the shop, the lab-tests page, the refund and returns page and the contact page, read the warning letter on fda.gov, checked for a Trustpilot profile and read the PeptideProtocolWiki entry. Everything below comes from those sources or from public records.

What can be said about testing

The company claims third-party testing of every batch and describes its documentation only as “Comprehensive Multiple Labs reports.” No laboratory is named on any accessible page, and the /lab-tests/ page sits behind the same gate as everything else, so certificates are recorded as not public. HPLC, mass spectrometry, endotoxin, sterility and per-lot coverage are all unknown. PeptideProtocolWiki, a third-party source, attributes the testing to Janoshik, but we could not confirm that on the vendor’s site and it is excluded from the structured record. The 99 percent purity guarantee is the only policy a reader can see, and there is no document to measure it against.

In plain terms, a buyer is asked to accept a testing claim, a purity guarantee and a vendor identity on the strength of three sentences, and to sign in to learn anything further. Many gated suppliers at least name their laboratory on the public side so that a reader can decide whether registering is worth the trouble. Xcel does not, and the phrase it uses instead, “Multiple Labs,” names nobody.

The warning letter, the company and what is hidden

The FDA issued a warning letter dated 2024-12-10 to Xcel Research LLC, available at https://www.fda.gov/inspections-compliance-enforcement-and-criminal-investigations/warning-letters/xcel-research-llc-694608-12102024. Following a website review in October 2024, it names seven products that the agency considers unapproved new drugs, and it states that “FOR RESEARCH USE ONLY” labeling does not change the intended use of those products. That last point is directed at the entire research-chemical market, not only at this company, and it is worth reading in the agency’s own words.

The site shows no email, no phone and no street address. The address in our record, 1309 Coffeen Ave., Suite 12238, Sheridan, WY 82801, and the support email both come from the FDA letter. No Trustpilot profile exists for xcelpeptides.com, no founding year is published and no certification is claimed. The gap between the regulatory record and the site’s public face is the notable feature here: the agency identifies the operator, its address and its support email, while the site identifies only a trade name and a parent LLC.

Vials are the only format recorded. Listings seen before the gate include SERMORELIN, AOD-9604 and several GLP-class products listed under short brand names, along with two sizes of a mixing solution. The product count, every price and the BPC-157 benchmark are unknown. PeptideProtocolWiki describes card, PayPal, crypto and eCheck payments, free domestic shipping over $99 and additional formats; none of that was confirmed on the vendor site, and we do not treat it as fact.

Payment methods, carriers, turnaround, international availability and return terms all sit behind the login. A buyer who signs in to see them has already given the company an email address and agreed to terms they could not read in advance, which is the reverse of the order in which a careful purchaser wants to do things.

Set against the field, Xcel Peptides belongs with the login-walled suppliers, and within that group it discloses the least. The others we track at least name a laboratory, state a payment method or publish a working address on the public side, so that a reader has something to weigh before registering. Xcel offers a trade name, a parent LLC and two sentences of assurance. The FDA letter supplies the address, the support email and the product list, which is to say that the agency has done the disclosure the company has not. A buyer who wants to know who they are dealing with should read the letter first and the website second, and they will find the letter more informative on every point.

The letter’s language about research-use labeling also deserves attention beyond this one company. The agency stated, in writing and about these specific products, that a “FOR RESEARCH USE ONLY” label does not change what it considers the intended use to be. That is a position the FDA has taken with several suppliers in this market, and it is the clearest statement of it in our set. Readers evaluating any gated storefront should understand that the label on the vial is not, in the agency’s view, the end of the question.

Bottom line

Xcel Peptides shows the public a legal entity name, a purity guarantee and a testing claim, and nothing that would let anyone check any of the three. Catalog, prices, certificates, laboratory names, contact details and policies are all withheld, and a December 2024 FDA warning letter, which names the products the company sells and rejects its research-use labeling as a defense, sits on the record. The named entity is the one concrete fact a reader can take from the site without signing in. We would not register to learn the rest, and we see no category of buyer for whom this record argues otherwise.

What we liked

  • The site states its legal entity: 'Xcel Peptides, a trade name of Xcel Research LLC'.
  • The company claims that every batch undergoes third-party laboratory testing for purity and identity before release.
  • A '99% Purity Guaranteed' statement is visible before the login gate.

What we would want fixed

  • The FDA issued a warning letter dated December 10, 2024 to Xcel Research LLC concerning products named in the letter, and stated that 'FOR RESEARCH USE ONLY' labeling does not change their intended use.
  • Every page we fetched, including the catalog, prices, lab reports, shipping, returns and contact pages, returns the same sign-in gate.
  • No email, phone or street address is visible on the site; the address in the record comes from the FDA letter.
  • Testing is described only as 'Comprehensive Multiple Labs reports', with no laboratory named on any accessible page.
  • No Trustpilot profile exists for xcelpeptides.com.

Catalog and pricing

76 listings indexed from xcelpeptides.com on 2026-10-19. Price per mg uses the stated mass; pens are shown without a per-mg figure.

ListingPeptideSizePrice$/mgCOA
N-Acetyl Selank Amidate
vial
Selank—gated—NoView
N-Acetyl Semax Amidate
vial
Semax—gated—NoView
5-Amino-1MQ Chloride 10mg
vial
5-Amino-1MQ10 mggated—NoView
5-Amino-1MQ Chloride 50mg
vial
5-Amino-1MQ50 mggated—NoView
KPV Tablets
capsule
KPV—gated—NoView
pH balanced Reconstitution Solution
other
Bacteriostatic water—gated—NoView
TB-500 – TB4 (43aa) Capsules
capsule
TB-500—gated—NoView
BPC-157 40mg
vial
BPC-15740 mggated—NoView
Pinealon (Bioregulator)
vial
Pinealon—gated—NoView
GHRP-2 10mg
vial
GHRP-210 mggated—NoView
GHRP-2 5mg
vial
GHRP-25 mggated—NoView
GHRP-6 5mg
vial
GHRP-65 mggated—NoView
GHRP-6 10mg
vial
GHRP-610 mggated—NoView
IGF-1 LR3
vial
IGF-1 LR3—gated—NoView
CJC-1295 No DAC 10mg / Ipamorelin 5mg
blend
CJC-1295 + Ipamorelin blend15 mggated—NoView
AOD Reconstitution Solution
other
Bacteriostatic water—gated—NoView
Cagrilintide 10mg
vial
Amylin-analog class listings10 mggated—NoView
Cagrilintide 5mg
vial
Amylin-analog class listings5 mggated—NoView
LL-37
vial
LL-37—gated—NoView
BPC-157 20mg
vial
BPC-15720 mggated—NoView
Sermorelin 15mg
vial
Sermorelin15 mggated—NoView
Sermorelin 5mg
vial
Sermorelin5 mggated—NoView
KPV
vial
KPV—gated—NoView
Reconstitution Solution (2ML)
other
Bacteriostatic water—gated—NoView
Kisspeptin-10
vial
Kisspeptin-10—gated—NoView
Melanotan 1
vial
Melanotan I—gated—NoView
L-Glutathione
vial
Glutathione—gated—NoView
CJC-1295 No DAC / Ipamorelin (5MG / 5MG)
blend
CJC-1295 + Ipamorelin blend10 mggated—NoView
CJC-1295 No DAC 5mg / Ipamorelin 10mg (15mg Blend)
blend
CJC-1295 + Ipamorelin blend15 mggated—NoView
5-Amino 1MQ 125mg
vial
5-Amino-1MQ125 mggated—NoView
Reconstitution Solution (30ML)
other
Bacteriostatic water—gated—NoView
Epithalon 10mg
vial
Epitalon10 mggated—NoView
Epithalon 50mg
vial
Epitalon50 mggated—NoView
AOD-9604
vial
AOD-9604—gated—NoView
BPC-157 (Arginate Salt)
vial
BPC-157—gated—NoView
Melanotan 2
vial
Melanotan II—gated—NoView
BPC-157 / TB-500 Blend 10mg
blend
BPC-157 + TB-500 blend10 mggated—NoView
BPC-157 / TB-500 Blend 20mg
blend
BPC-157 + TB-500 blend20 mggated—NoView
Thymosin Alpha 1 10mg
vial
Thymosin Alpha-110 mggated—NoView
MOTS-c 20mg
vial
MOTS-c20 mggated—NoView
MOTS-c 10mg
vial
MOTS-c10 mggated—NoView
Semax
vial
Semax—gated—NoView
Selank
vial
Selank—gated—NoView
TB-500
vial
TB-500—gated—NoView
GHK-Cu 125mg
vial
GHK-Cu125 mggated—NoView
CJC-1295 No DAC
vial
CJC-1295 (no DAC)—gated—NoView
NAD+ 100mg
vial
NAD+100 mggated—NoView
NAD+ 500mg
vial
NAD+500 mggated—NoView
Ipamorelin 10mg
vial
Ipamorelin10 mggated—NoView
Ipamorelin 5mg
vial
Ipamorelin5 mggated—NoView
BPC-157
vial
BPC-157—gated—NoView
9‑ME‑BC
vial
other—gated—NoView
Dihexa
vial
other—gated—NoView
NAD+ / MOTS-c / 5-Amino-1MQ Blend
blend
other—gated—NoView
J-147
vial
other—gated—NoView
Selank 10mg / Semax 10mg (Blend)
blend
other10 mggated—NoView
Cerebrolysin
vial · out of stock
other—gated—NoView
ATX-304 (O-304)
vial
other—gated—NoView
Eloralintide
vial
other—gated—NoView
Humanin
vial
other—gated—NoView

Public certificates on file

No public certificate documents indexed for this supplier yet.

The data behind this review

Everything above rests on these fields. Each one is what the supplier states on its own pages, or "not verified".

Score breakdown

Testing & certificates30% weight40
Documentation depth15% weight0
Transparency20% weight78
Track record10% weight0
Catalog10% weight48
Pricing7% weight40
Ordering & service8% weight15
Weighted total36

Verification checklist

  • Third-party laboratory testingPass
  • Certificates of analysis open to the publicFail
  • Certificates tied to a specific lotNot verified
  • Testing laboratory namedFail
  • Research-use-only disclaimer presentPass
  • No FDA warning letter on recordFail
  • Identifiable company (address or phone)Pass
  • Currently operatingPass
Full fact sheet
Websitexcelpeptides.com
StatusFDA warning letter — FDA letter dated 2024-12-10
Based inSheridan, WY
FoundedNot stated
Third-party testingYes
Laboratories namedNone named
Certificates publicNo — view
Lot-specific certificatesNot verified
Methods shownNot verified
Catalog sizeNot counted
Formatsvials
Price tierNot assessed
Free shipping fromNot stated
Ships from / abroadUS ('A USA-Based Company'; origin city not stated) / Not verified
Payment methodsNot stated
Certifications claimedNone claimed
Research-use disclaimerYes
ContactSupport@XcelPeptides.com (per FDA warning letter) · 1309 Coffeen Ave., Suite 12238, Sheridan, WY 82801 (per FDA warning letter; not shown on site)

Compare Xcel Peptides

Frequently asked questions

Does Xcel Peptides have an FDA warning letter?

Yes. The FDA issued a warning letter dated December 10, 2024 to Xcel Research LLC concerning seven products named in the letter that it considers unapproved new drugs. The letter states that 'FOR RESEARCH USE ONLY' labeling does not change the intended use of those products.

Does Xcel Peptides publish COAs?

Not publicly. The /lab-tests/ page returns the same sign-in gate as every other page, and testing is described only as 'Comprehensive Multiple Labs reports' with no laboratory named. A third-party wiki attributes testing to Janoshik, which we could not confirm.

Where is Xcel Peptides located?

Sheridan, Wyoming. The FDA letter gives 1309 Coffeen Ave., Suite 12238, Sheridan, WY 82801. The site itself shows no address, phone or email, and describes itself only as 'A USA-Based Company'.

Sources: xcelpeptides.com · www.xcelpeptides.com/lab-tests/ · www.xcelpeptides.com/refund-returns/ · www.xcelpeptides.com/contact-us/ · www.xcelpeptides.com/shop/ · www.fda.gov/inspections-compliance-enfo · www.trustpilot.com/review/xcelpeptides.com · www.peptideprotocolwiki.com/vendors/xcel-peptides. Spotted an error? Request a correction.