Head to head · October 2026
Pure Peptide Labs vs Xcel Peptides
Pure Peptide Labs scores higher, 74 to 36. The widest gap is documentation depth. Same formula, same data fields, October 2026.
Factor by factor
| Factor | Pure Peptide Labs | Xcel Peptides | Edge |
|---|---|---|---|
| Testing & certificates | 89 | 40 | Pure Peptide Labs |
| Documentation depth | 83 | 0 | Pure Peptide Labs |
| Transparency | 86 | 78 | Pure Peptide Labs |
| Track record | 19 | 0 | Pure Peptide Labs |
| Catalog | 71 | 48 | Pure Peptide Labs |
| Pricing | 50 | 40 | Pure Peptide Labs |
| Ordering & service | 70 | 15 | Pure Peptide Labs |
Fact sheets side by side
| Pure Peptide Labs | Xcel Peptides | |
|---|---|---|
| Overall score | 74/100 (#5) | 36/100 (#38) |
| Status | Operating | FDA warning letter |
| Based in | Cedar Park, TX | Sheridan, WY |
| Founded | 2024 | Not stated |
| Third-party testing | Yes | Yes |
| Laboratories named | Freedom Diagnostics, Kovera Labs, MDx BioAnalytical Laboratory, Precision Mass Spec | None named |
| Public certificates | Yes | No |
| Lot-specific certificates | Yes | Not verified |
| Formats | vials, blends | vials |
| Catalog size | ≈63 | — |
| BPC-157 5 mg listed price | — | — |
| Free shipping from | $0 | — |
| Payments | card, ach | Not stated |
| Ships internationally | No | Not verified |
| Research-use disclaimer | Yes | Yes |
| FDA warning letter | None found | 2024-12-10 |
Read the full reviews: Pure Peptide Labs · Xcel Peptides. Both suppliers sell materials labeled for laboratory research use only.
Frequently asked questions
Which is better, Pure Peptide Labs or Xcel Peptides?
On our formula Pure Peptide Labs scores higher (74 vs 36). The largest gap is in documentation depth (83 vs 0). "Better" depends on what you weight; both fact sheets are on this page.
Do both publish certificates of analysis?
Pure Peptide Labs: yes. Xcel Peptides: no. Lot-specific certificates — Pure Peptide Labs: yes; Xcel Peptides: not verified.
Which is cheaper?
We could not compare a like-for-like listing; price tiers are unknown (Pure Peptide Labs) and unknown (Xcel Peptides).

