A familiar name, a new owner, and very little to check
The domain aminoasylumofficial.com trades as the Amino Asylum Official Site, and it opens with an unusual statement. The site says it is under new private ownership by an investment group, that it has no association with the previous owners, and that the original Amino Asylum business closed in 2025 after an FDA enforcement action with criminal charges against its founders. Secondary sources describe a June 2025 FDA raid, but we could not locate an FDA warning letter or a Department of Justice record confirming any of this, so we treat the history as the current operator’s own account. The catalog runs to about 83 listings across peptides, SARMs, pro-hormones, research oils and research chemicals, in vials, liquids, nasal and capsule formats.
For this review we read the about page, the shipping page and the third-party testing page, looked for a company name, an address, a phone number and an email, searched for an example certificate, and then compared what the site says with the public record kept by Finnrick, an independent testing aggregator, on the original vendor. The one thing to know before going further is that the relaunched storefront asks to be judged as a new company while giving a reader almost nothing to judge it by.
What the testing page claims and what it shows
The testing page makes a clear promise. Every lot, it says, carries a third-party certificate of analysis matched to the lot number printed on the label, and products are held to a purity standard of 98 percent or better by HPLC. The page also says that the company’s lab partners have been identified. That is the whole of the testing disclosure. No laboratory is named, and we could not find a single example certificate anywhere on the site, not on the testing page and not on a product page. Mass spectrometry, endotoxin and sterility testing are not mentioned at all.
A certificate that is matched to the lot number on the label is exactly the right design, and if the company published even one example a buyer could judge the laboratory, the method and the format for themselves. That leaves a buyer with a described process and no document. We record third-party testing as limited and the public certificate status as unknown, because a claim of per-lot certificates that cannot be seen is indistinguishable, from the outside, from no certificates. The site also displays an “FDA Compliance” badge and a “Third Party Lab Tested and COAs” badge. Neither is backed by a certificate or a reference number, and an FDA badge in particular is not something the agency issues to a seller of research materials.
The independent record concerns the original business rather than the new one, and we flag that distinction plainly. Finnrick tested 15 samples sold by the original Amino Asylum, the latest on March 16, 2025, and recorded 7 passes and 8 fails. BPC-157 failed both of its tests. Finnrick also notes that the samples lacked batch identifiers, which is consistent with a storefront that did not publish lot-matched certificates at the time. Whether the new operator sources from the same place is unknown, and the site gives no way to find out.
The company, the catalog and the policies
The relaunched site publishes no legal entity, no street address, no phone number and no email. It says it is US-based and gives no city. Finnrick reports that the original Amino Asylum LLC was a Kentucky company administratively dissolved in 2021, and that an earlier domain, aminoasylum.shop, later redirected to a coupon page for a different seller. None of that tells a reader who is behind the current storefront, and the ownership statement, which names only an unnamed investment group, does not either. A research-use-only disclaimer is present.
The catalog is broad in a way that matters for a compliance-minded buyer. Alongside peptides, it lists SARMs, pro-hormones and items sold under the names of prescription drugs, which puts the storefront in a different category from a peptide-only supplier. Sample prices include a 30 mL T4 liquid at $24.99, a 1 mg IGF-LR3 at $59.99, PT-141 at $49.99, GC-1 at $114.99 and a 30 mL YK-11 liquid at $39.99. The record has no standalone BPC-157 price, so we cannot place the pricing against the market with any confidence.
Shipping terms are stated more clearly than most things on the site. Processing takes one to two business days, domestic standard delivery is quoted at five to seven business days, and international standard delivery at 10 to 21 business days, by USPS, UPS or FedEx. Free shipping starts at $500, the highest threshold among the suppliers we track. Payment methods are not stated. There is no published returns policy and no guarantee of any kind, so a buyer who receives a damaged or wrong item has no written terms to point to.
Bottom line
A brand that relaunches under a cloud has two ways to earn a second look: show who the new owner is, and show the documents. The current Amino Asylum does neither. It publishes an ownership statement and a compliance page, which is something, but it names no company, no person, no address, no phone, no email, no laboratory and no certificate, and the only independent test record available belongs to a predecessor whose samples failed more often than they passed. The catalog’s mix of SARMs, pro-hormones and prescription-named items adds a category risk that peptide-only suppliers do not carry. Until the operator names itself and publishes a certificate a reader can open, we would not order here, and we would not recommend that anyone else do so on the strength of the name alone.
What we liked
- The site publishes an ownership-change statement and a page describing its FDA compliance position, which is more disclosure about its history than most relaunched brands offer.
- It states that every lot carries a third-party certificate matched to the lot number on the label and sets a 98 percent HPLC purity standard.
- International shipping is offered with stated transit windows of 10 to 21 business days, and domestic orders are quoted at 5 to 7 business days by USPS, UPS or FedEx.
What we would want fixed
- No legal entity, street address, phone number or email address is published anywhere on the site, and the new owner is described only as an unnamed investment group.
- No testing laboratory is named and we could find no example certificate, despite the site saying its lab partners have been identified.
- The catalog mixes peptides with SARMs, pro-hormones and items carrying prescription-drug names, and an 'FDA Compliance' badge is displayed without a supporting certificate.
- Finnrick, an independent testing aggregator, recorded 7 passes and 8 fails across 15 tests of the original vendor through March 2025, with BPC-157 failing both of its tests.
- Free shipping starts at $500, the highest threshold we track, and no returns policy or guarantee is published.
Catalog and pricing
| Listing | Peptide | Size | Price | $/mg | COA | |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Melanotan II (MT-2) 10mg | Amino Asylum Research Peptide | Melanotan II | 10 mg | $29.99 | $3.00 | No | View |
| MOTS-c 10mg Amino Asylum Research Peptide | MOTS-c | 10 mg | $54.99 | $5.50 | No | View |
| BPC-157 5mg | Amino Asylum Research Peptide | BPC-157 | 5 mg | $34.99 | $7.00 | No | View |
| TB-500 5mg | Amino Asylum Research Peptide | TB-500 | 5 mg | $39.99 | $8.00 | No | View |
| HGH Frag 176-191 5mg | Amino Asylum Research Peptide | 5 mg | $44.99 | $9.00 | No | View | |
| Ipamorelin 2mg Amino Asylum Research Peptide | Ipamorelin | 2 mg | $19.99 | $9.99 | No | View |
| CJC-1295 No DAC 2mg | Amino Asylum Research Peptide | CJC-1295 (no DAC) | 2 mg | $24.99 | $12.50 | No | View |
| PEG-MGF 2mg Amino Asylum Research Peptide | 2 mg | $29.99 | $15.00 | No | View | |
| Semaglutide 5mg | Amino Asylum Research Peptide | GLP-1 class listings | 5 mg | $125 | $25.00 | No | View |
| IGF-DES 1mg | Amino Asylum Research Peptide | 1 mg | $49.99 | $49.99 | No | View | |
| IGF-LR3 1mg Amino Asylum Research Peptide | IGF-1 LR3 | 1 mg | $59.99 | $59.99 | No | View |
| TB-500 Spray | Amino Asylum Research Peptide | TB-500 | — | $64.99 | — | No | View |
| PT-141 Spray | Amino Asylum Research Peptide | PT-141 | — | $49.99 | — | No | View |
| NAD+ Spray | Amino Asylum Research Compound | NAD+ | — | $49.99 | — | No | View |
| N-Acetyl-Semax Spray | Amino Asylum Research Peptide | Semax | — | $44.99 | — | No | View |
| N-Acetyl-Selank Spray | Amino Asylum Research Peptide | Selank | — | $44.99 | — | No | View |
| MT-II Spray | Amino Asylum Research Peptide | Melanotan II | — | $54.99 | — | No | View |
| Glutathione Spray | Amino Asylum Research Compound | Glutathione | — | $49.99 | — | No | View |
| BPC-157 Spray | Amino Asylum Research Peptide | BPC-157 | — | $44.99 | — | No | View |
| AOD-9604 Spray Amino Asylum Research Peptide | AOD-9604 | — | $79.99 | — | No | View |
| PT-141 Amino Asylum Research Peptide | PT-141 | — | $49.99 | — | No | View |
Public certificates on file
The data behind this review
Score breakdown
Verification checklist
- Third-party laboratory testingPartial
- Certificates of analysis open to the publicNot verified
- Certificates tied to a specific lotPass
- Testing laboratory namedFail
- Research-use-only disclaimer presentPass
- No FDA warning letter on recordPass
- Identifiable company (address or phone)Fail
- Currently operatingPass
Full fact sheet
| Website | aminoasylumofficial.com |
|---|---|
| Status | Operating |
| Based in | US |
| Founded | Not stated |
| Third-party testing | Limited |
| Laboratories named | None named |
| Certificates public | Not verified — view |
| Lot-specific certificates | Yes |
| Methods shown | HPLC |
| Catalog size | ≈83 listings |
| Formats | vials, liquids, nasal, capsules |
| Price tier | Not assessed |
| Free shipping from | $500 |
| Ships from / abroad | US (claimed 'US-based'; no city given) / Yes |
| Payment methods | Not stated |
| Certifications claimed | Third Party Lab Tested and COAs (badge), FDA Compliance (badge) |
| Research-use disclaimer | Yes |
| Contact | No public contact details found |
Compare Amino Asylum
Frequently asked questions
Is Amino Asylum legit?
The current site says it is a new business under new ownership and that the original Amino Asylum closed in 2025 after an FDA enforcement action. We could not find an FDA or DOJ primary record of that action, and the new operator publishes no company name, address, phone or email. There is not enough public information to call it legitimate or otherwise.
Does Amino Asylum publish COAs?
It says it does. The testing page states that each lot has a third-party certificate matched to the lot number on the label and tested to a 98 percent HPLC standard. We could not find an example certificate on the site, and no laboratory is named, so the claim is unverified.
Where is Amino Asylum located?
The site describes itself as US-based but gives no city, street address or legal entity. Finnrick reports that the original Amino Asylum LLC was a Kentucky company administratively dissolved in 2021. The relaunched storefront's location is unknown.
What does Amino Asylum sell and what does it cost?
About 83 listings across peptides, SARMs, pro-hormones, research oils and research chemicals in vials, liquids, nasal and capsule formats. Sample prices include a 1 mg IGF-LR3 at $59.99, PT-141 at $49.99 and a 30 mL YK-11 liquid at $39.99. Free shipping begins at $500.
Sources: aminoasylumofficial.com · aminoasylumofficial.com/about-us/ · aminoasylumofficial.com/shipping-policy · aminoasylumofficial.com/third-party-lab-testing-coa · preview.finnrick.com/vendors/amino-asylum/report · www.finnrick.com/vendors/amino-asylum · millennialhawk.com/amino-asylum-peptides-revie. Spotted an error? Request a correction.
