Amino Asylum vs Pure Peptide Labs
Pure Peptide Labs scores higher, 74 to 34. The widest gap is documentation depth. Same formula, same data fields, October 2026.
Factor by factor
| Factor | Amino Asylum | Pure Peptide Labs | Edge |
|---|---|---|---|
| Testing & certificates | 33 | 89 | Pure Peptide Labs |
| Documentation depth | 0 | 83 | Pure Peptide Labs |
| Transparency | 36 | 86 | Pure Peptide Labs |
| Track record | 8 | 19 | Pure Peptide Labs |
| Catalog | 92 | 71 | Amino Asylum |
| Pricing | 50 | 50 | Even |
| Ordering & service | 43 | 70 | Pure Peptide Labs |
Fact sheets side by side
| Amino Asylum | Pure Peptide Labs | |
|---|---|---|
| Overall score | 34/100 (#39) | 74/100 (#5) |
| Status | Operating | Operating |
| Based in | US | Cedar Park, TX |
| Founded | Not stated | 2024 |
| Third-party testing | Limited | Yes |
| Laboratories named | None named | Freedom Diagnostics, Kovera Labs, MDx BioAnalytical Laboratory, Precision Mass Spec |
| Public certificates | Not verified | Yes |
| Lot-specific certificates | Yes | Yes |
| Formats | vials, liquids, nasal, capsules | vials, blends |
| Catalog size | ≈83 | ≈63 |
| BPC-157 5 mg listed price | — | — |
| Free shipping from | $500 | $0 |
| Payments | Not stated | card, ach |
| Ships internationally | Yes | No |
| Research-use disclaimer | Yes | Yes |
| FDA warning letter | None found | None found |
Read the full reviews: Amino Asylum review · Pure Peptide Labs review. Both suppliers sell materials labeled for laboratory research use only.
Both appear on: US-based suppliers · Lot-level third-party testing.
The factor that separates them
The widest gap is documentation depth (0 vs 83). What that factor measures is explained in how to read a certificate of analysis and lot-level vs sample testing.
Related comparisons
Core Peptides vs Pure Peptide Labs · Paramount Peptides vs Pure Peptide Labs · BioLongevity Labs vs Pure Peptide Labs
Frequently asked questions
Which is better, Amino Asylum or Pure Peptide Labs?
On our formula Pure Peptide Labs scores higher (74 vs 34). The largest gap is in documentation depth (0 vs 83). "Better" depends on what you weight; both fact sheets are on this page.
Do both publish certificates of analysis?
Amino Asylum: not verified. Pure Peptide Labs: yes. Lot-specific certificates — Amino Asylum: yes; Pure Peptide Labs: yes.
Which is cheaper?
We could not compare a like-for-like listing; price tiers are unknown (Amino Asylum) and unknown (Pure Peptide Labs).

