Head to head · October 2026
Paramount Peptides vs Umbrella Labs
Paramount Peptides scores higher, 76 to 59. The widest gap is track record. Same formula, same data fields, October 2026.
Factor by factor
| Factor | Paramount Peptides | Umbrella Labs | Edge |
|---|---|---|---|
| Testing & certificates | 88 | 86 | Paramount Peptides |
| Transparency | 100 | 76 | Paramount Peptides |
| Track record | 39 | 0 | Paramount Peptides |
| Catalog | 79 | 70 | Paramount Peptides |
| Pricing | 65 | 69 | Umbrella Labs |
| Ordering & service | 45 | 50 | Umbrella Labs |
Fact sheets side by side
| Paramount Peptides | Umbrella Labs | |
|---|---|---|
| Overall score | 76/100 (#4) | 59/100 (#24) |
| Status | Operating | FDA warning letter |
| Based in | Irvine, CA | Tucson, AZ |
| Founded | 2012 | Not stated |
| Third-party testing | Yes | Yes |
| Laboratories named | Janoshik | MZ BioLabs, Vanguard Laboratory |
| Public certificates | Yes | Yes |
| Lot-specific certificates | Yes | Not verified |
| Formats | vials, capsules, blends | vials, blends, nasal, capsules, bulk |
| Catalog size | ≈78 | — |
| BPC-157 5 mg listed price | — | $48.99 |
| Free shipping from | $500 | $0 |
| Payments | Not stated | card, crypto, ach |
| Ships internationally | No | No |
| Research-use disclaimer | Yes | Yes |
| FDA warning letter | None found | 2021-05-18 |
Read the full reviews: Paramount Peptides · Umbrella Labs. Both suppliers sell materials labeled for laboratory research use only.
Frequently asked questions
Which is better, Paramount Peptides or Umbrella Labs?
On our formula Paramount Peptides scores higher (76 vs 59). The largest gap is in track record (39 vs 0). "Better" depends on what you weight; both fact sheets are on this page.
Do both publish certificates of analysis?
Paramount Peptides: yes. Umbrella Labs: yes. Lot-specific certificates — Paramount Peptides: yes; Umbrella Labs: not verified.
Which is cheaper?
We could not compare a like-for-like listing; price tiers are mid (Paramount Peptides) and mid (Umbrella Labs).

