Head to head · October 2026
Direct Peptides vs Licensed Peptides
Licensed Peptides scores higher, 84 to 41. The widest gap is documentation depth. Same formula, same data fields, October 2026.
Factor by factor
| Factor | Direct Peptides | Licensed Peptides | Edge |
|---|---|---|---|
| Testing & certificates | 40 | 100 | Licensed Peptides |
| Documentation depth | 0 | 85 | Licensed Peptides |
| Transparency | 54 | 94 | Licensed Peptides |
| Track record | 8 | 27 | Licensed Peptides |
| Catalog | 70 | 85 | Licensed Peptides |
| Pricing | 45 | 65 | Licensed Peptides |
| Ordering & service | 90 | 80 | Direct Peptides |
Fact sheets side by side
| Direct Peptides | Licensed Peptides | |
|---|---|---|
| Overall score | 41/100 (#33) | 84/100 (#1) |
| Status | Operating | Operating |
| Based in | unknown | Boca Raton, FL |
| Founded | Not stated | Not stated |
| Third-party testing | Limited | Yes |
| Laboratories named | None named | Vanguard Laboratory, Ethos Analytics |
| Public certificates | Yes | Yes |
| Lot-specific certificates | No | Yes |
| Formats | vials, pens, nasal, capsules, blends | vials, nasal, capsules, blends |
| Catalog size | — | ≈58 |
| BPC-157 5 mg listed price | — | — |
| Free shipping from | — | $200 |
| Payments | card, wire, zelle | card, apple_pay, google_pay |
| Ships internationally | Yes | No |
| Research-use disclaimer | Yes | Yes |
| FDA warning letter | None found | None found |
Read the full reviews: Direct Peptides · Licensed Peptides. Both suppliers sell materials labeled for laboratory research use only.
Frequently asked questions
Which is better, Direct Peptides or Licensed Peptides?
On our formula Licensed Peptides scores higher (84 vs 41). The largest gap is in documentation depth (0 vs 85). "Better" depends on what you weight; both fact sheets are on this page.
Do both publish certificates of analysis?
Direct Peptides: yes. Licensed Peptides: yes. Lot-specific certificates — Direct Peptides: no; Licensed Peptides: yes.
Which is cheaper?
We could not compare a like-for-like listing; price tiers are unknown (Direct Peptides) and mid (Licensed Peptides).

